Me Made May #Week1

This is about sewing my own garments

Out in the sewing world there is a popular project which consists in wearing things made by yourself during the month of May and then sharing it all over the internet. The hashtag for this years’ projects and participation is #MMM16, it is more active on Instagram I think.

Anyway, this year I have enough me-made-things that I am able to participate.

So far, I have been wearing something self-made all the days that I went out, walking the dog doesn’t count as going out.

My impressions so far are the following:

  • Cheap fabric is cheap
  • Tights suck
  • Now they have something to talk at work
  • I wish I had a knitted cardigan

In order of appearence these are the patterns I used: Moneta, Mesa, Aster, Astoria, Wren and Zephyr.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Laura says:

    la blusa blanca, creo que es astor tambien es bien bonia

    1. DianaX says:

      Si, creo que es la favorita de la 1ra semana

Leave a Reply

