Moneta

This is my first Moneta, I used a 100% cotton jersey I bought for something else that didnt’ materialise. Moneta was great fun to sew, fast, cute but simple, and best of all, there is a sew along tutorial!(https://www.sewalongs.com/moneta/welcome-to-the-moneta-sewalong)

I know I could have made a bit of an effort in styling myself for the photos, but I am just not that king of dog walker. This dress will look great with some ballerina shoes in summer, maybe a belt (If I was someone else), and my lovely dog.

I cut a size M, and shortened the hem by about 10cm. There is a lot of room for improvement in fitting the clear elastic and joining the bodice to the skirt, but I only discovered the sew along after having finished my dress.

I already have two fabrics in queue for this pattern.

 

Leave a Reply

