The Pier and the Seagull

In Brighton. Visit to the grandparents.

It is the first time in three years that I shoot a whole 36 frame roll of film without taking any photographs of T & P, shame on me. I think they were too cold to pose, and the light was the typical light of the depressing dark beginning of winter. It didn’t help that I had bought a pair of Dr Martins boots first thing on that Saturday and I was uncomfortable carrying that bag and the cameras bag.

I totally hate the idea of the type of entertainment in the piers, but the British seem to love this kind of thing by the seaside. I always want to escape the grandparents house at night so I can photograph the pier lights but that never happens. There will always be a next time we go to Brighton.

I used my Canon A1 and Kodak Portra 400, developed and printed at my local lab, and then scanned at home.

nov15_portra_A1_brighton002

nov15_portra_A1_brighton005

nov15_portra_A1_brighton006

nov15_portra_A1_brighton007

nov15_portra_A1_brighton008

nov15_portra_A1_brighton009

nov15_portra_A1_brighton010

nov15_portra_A1_brighton011

nov15_portra_A1_brighton019

nov15_portra_A1_brighton020

nov15_portra_A1_brighton021

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Irene says:

    Te he nominado al premio Black Wolf en mi última entrada. Espero que te haga ilusión! 🙂

Leave a Reply

