January Day Out

I was planning all sort of things for this new year, but it is good I din’t commit publicly to any new year’s resolutions that I was never going  to achieve. Then these nutters did what they did in Paris, and I felt wordless. But today, seeing that their bullets turned against them, the prophet being on the cover of the magazine, and 3 million copies being sold instead of usual 60.000, I am a bit more hopeful on the human race. On the 2nd of January we went out to the coast and spent a few hours being very cold in Aldeburgh. Wind, cold and darkness upon us, decadence and the awfull British offering when it comes to just go in a place and have a coffe in a decent size table place. Perhaps I should finish my first rant of the year mentioningin that that day we had dinner at home after the disappointment we felt after not being allowed in a small village pub and restaurant becasue two children were part of the group. Yes, 2015, in the UK, we were banned to go in a place at 6 in the evening for having two children with us.   These are a few snaps taken on fuji colour negative film with my now camera of choice, the Canon A1.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Hello! I really enjoy reading your posts and your photography is amazing! I love your blog so I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award: https://simplyhaynes.wordpress.com/2015/01/18/versatile-blogger-award/ 🙂

Leave a Reply

