Last two days of a first timer

image

image
Last day of training, 4.7 km in 30 min

image

In two days I will be running a race for the first time since I was in the Guide Scouts. It was a relay, like the one on Sunday, and I managed to run in the wrong direction then, sorry guys, I think that has been the most embarrassing moment of my life. That was many years ago, and now I hope to be wiser, not just older.

I have never taken running seriuosly, it was what I did when I dind’t have access to a swimming pool, time for a bike cycle, aerobics class, or money for skiing , but now I think I have becomed a bit addictive to it, and I am paying to run. I find that contradictory. Why am I paying and going to Luton (about 200km from where I live) to run? Well, I have been promised that it is special and fun.

So that is why I have trained in the last month or so.

Luton es uno de esos lugares horribles cerca pero lejos de Londres. Yo solo he visitado Luton cuando me he perdido en busca del aeropuerto. Sí ese que te dicen que es de Londres pero que no es de Londres.

Este domingo, sin embargo, Luton significa para mi 14 km y zapatillas. Hece semanas me liaron y me he comprometido a hacer un maratón de relevos (14 km cada uno). Hace 3 semanas me arrepentí de haberme involucrado, pero habiendo corrido esa distancia sin mucho más entrenamiento, ahora estoy contenta y segura de que puedo hacerlo sin avergonzar demasiado al grupo.

Mis companeros de grupo son de esos que corren maratones, triatlones y iron mans. Yo me siento muy inutil a su lado, pero estoy muy orgullosa de poder correr 14 km sim morirme.

Suerte para mi!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Irene says:

    ánimo! yo personalmente te admiro por el valor y el esfuerzo

  2. abundancia77 says:

    No es de relevos. Es de Huevos!!! Como decimos en México,, jajajaj traducción de hecharle muchas ganas , voluntad ,y buena vibra!!!!

Leave a Reply

